Skip to Main Content


WyoLotto announces new chair to Board of Directors

Cheyenne, Wyoming

Aug. 14, 2017 – WyoLottoTM officials announced after the quarterly Board of Directors meeting on July 31, that Sandi Chitwood of Rock Springs has been appointed as the new chairman. The board consists of up to nine members who oversee the Wyoming Lottery Corporation, with each member appointed by the Governor for a four year term.

“Sandi truly represents the spirit of community and brings talent, expertise, and energy to the board. We are very fortunate to have her as we continue to move forward,” said Jon Clontz, WyoLotto CEO.

“I’m very proud to be part of an organization which has given back to the citizens of Wyoming with $4.6 million to be used in the communities on projects that otherwise may not have had funding. The staff and the board for WyoLotto could not be a finer bunch of folks, and it is an honor to serve with them,” Chitwood said.

Previously, she served as a commissioner for District 2 on the Wyoming Transportation Commission and on the steering committee for the Business Leadership Network, an employer-led coalition dedicated to promoting opportunities that benefit businesses by supporting people with disabilities. She has co-chaired the Chamber of Commerce Auction Committee, was a member of the Business and Professional Women’s Organization, and served on the Sweetwater County Travel and Tourism Board. She and her husband have lived in Rock Springs for over 30 years.

In addition to naming Chitwood as chairman, the board also named a new vice-chairman. Jim Whalen, Teton County Sheriff, has been on the board since 2013 and was appointed vice-chairman. Below is a full list of the WyoLotto Board of Directors:

Sandi Chitwood, Chairman
Jim Whalen, Vice-Chairman
Gerry Marburger, Treasurer
Dave Bonner, Secretary
Ross Newman
Gina Monk
Sandra Wallop
Mary Throne