Skip to Main Content


WyoLotto Board of Directors elects new leadership

WyoLotto officials announced this week the Board of Directors elected a new chairman and vice chair to lead the Board during a special session meeting on June 21, 2021. The Board meets regularly each quarter, with special sessions as needed and a formal special session every June.

“We are happy to announce that the new chairman of the Board will be Jim Willox from Douglas, who has been with the Board since 2017,” said Jon Clontz, WyoLotto CEO.

“Jim has been a great addition to the board, bringing a local community perspective, skillful thought leadership, and his experience as a county commissioner, which adds to the sound wisdom and leadership experience we have throughout our entire Board,” Clontz added.

The Board of Directors are appointed by the Governor of Wyoming for four-year terms.

“I am very honored to be serving as the Chairman for the Board, and I look forward to the future of the lottery and what we can give back to Wyoming,” said Jim Willox, WyoLotto Board of Directors Chairman.

In addition to a new chairman, the Board elected Gina Monk (Gillette, Wyo.) as vice chair for the Board. Monk has been with the board since 2016.

“We are equally excited about Gina becoming our new vice chair and fulfilling those duties. The entire Board of Directors are outstanding individuals that are passionate about the lottery and Wyoming, so we look forward to another amazing year with great leaders to guide us through,” Clontz said.

The other members of the Board of Directors include:

  • Ed Liebzeit (Jackson, Wyo.), Secretary
  • Dave Bonner (Powell, Wyo.), Treasurer
  • Mary Throne (Cheyenne, Wyo.), Member
  • Sandra Wallop (Sheridan, Wyo.), Member
  • Todd Peterson (Torrington, Wyo.), Member
  • David Snyder (Laramie, Wyo.), Member