WyoLotto remembers board member Brian Scott Gamroth

brianscottgamrothThe Wyoming Lottery is deeply saddened by the loss of board member and friend Brian Scott Gamroth, who died in a motorcycle crash on Sunday, September 18.

Brian was appointed by Governor Matt Mead to the Wyoming Lottery Commission on July 1, 2013 as the founding chairman of the board prior to the beginning of the organization.

As chairman of the board, Brian deftly led WyoLotto through its first three years and was integral to the organization’s planning, hiring, marketing, launch, and revenue flow processes. Never afraid to roll up his sleeves, Brian devoted a substantial amount of his personal time and attention to projects that benefited his community and the state of Wyoming.

“Brian was passionate about the Wyoming Lottery, and it was a great joy to work with him to make it a reality. Personally, he was more than a board member – he was a business partner, a trusted advisor, and perhaps above all, a friend. His influence on WyoLotto is immeasurable, and his contributions to the organization will be appreciated by those who work at the lottery and the entire state of Wyoming for many years to come,” said Jon Clontz, WyoLotto CEO.

Mark Macy, WyoLotto’s current chairman of the board, said, “The lottery board is devastated with the loss of Brian Gamroth, one of its founding members and the first Chairman of the Board of Directors. Brian was ten foot tall and bullet proof. His leadership, quick wit and friendship will be sorely missed.”

Condolences

You can send your condolences to the family here — this will be printed out for the family at a later date.

Visitation/Viewing

Thursday September 22, 2016 at Bustard’s Funeral Home from 4:00 PM to 7:00PM
600 CY Ave Casper, WY 82601

Memorial Service (office closed)

Monday, September 26, 2016 at the Casper Events Center at 3:00PM
1 Events Dr. Casper, WY 82601

Flowers, chocolate, and other sympathy gifts can be sent directly through the funeral home website. Viewing or signing the condolence book that will be given to the family can also be done through the funeral home website. Memorial contributions in his honor to anyone of his favorite local charities would be deeply appreciated.

ribboncutting firstticketsoldWyoming Lottery Kickoff Party, Casper, WY


Meet the Staff

Jon Clontz, Chief Executive Officer – jclontz@wylotterycorp.com
Robin Reining, Chief Administrative Officer – rreining@wylotterycorp.com
Justin Ballard, Chief Financial Officer – jballard@wylotterycorp.com
Alisha Pineda, Player’s Services Specialist (Claims & Payments), apineda@wylotterycorp.com
Dave Stevens, Security Manager, dstevens@wylotterycorp.com
Macy Holmes, Administrative Assistant, mholmes@wylotterycorp.com
Robin Grandpre, Project & Performance Manager, rgrandpre@wylotterycorp.com


The Board of Directors

Mark Macy, Chairman
Gerry Marburger, Treasurer
Dave Bonner, Secretary
Ross Newman
Jim Whalen
Sandi Chitwood
Sandra Wallop